Chances in finding our hearts desires :)

Image

”I love you. I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope, and every dream I’ve ever had, and no matter what happens to us in the future, everyday we are together is the greatest day of my life. I will always be yours.” 

-one of the romantic line from a very inspiring movie ”The Notebook” .

In my line of existing here on earth I can definitely impart to anyone that I also don’t know how to find the right guy for me but I can surely tell you that I am looking forward to the time wherein I will spend forever with the man I choose to dream. And of course every girl in the world is having the same feelings I have right now regardless of what kind of a person you are, at the depth of it all of us have the same desires- to love, to be loved, and to be happy. Even if you think you are the strongest person in the world, time will come that you’ll experience monophobia – the fear of being alone because we were born in this world through love with the people we first loved and loved us also.

Through my personal experiences in some of the short relationships I had, some family matters that came along and also a big thanks to the romantic movies I’ve watched; I learned a lot of simple things about relationships. I’ve learned that there are no perfect relationships; problems and more problems will always comes our way and it’s up to you how you accept the imperfections that make it perfect. We all have the rough part of choosing, imagining and planning the perfect partner to spend the rest of our lives with; there’s this beautiful, or smart, or rich, or educated, or tall, or petite, or pale, or dark, or handsome, or fit, with this car, or with that house or whatever else that strikes our fancy. And with that we tend to forget that what if problem comes our way and we find ourselves in a relationship of comparing our partners with the man we dreamed to marry. When that happens, we stop appreciating our partner for all the beautiful qualities they do possess. From the very moment there’s no such perfect person in the world and most of all positive qualities are not the only basis of living life with the person we love because for me there’s this plain rule about love and it appears with 4D’s – love does not Discriminate, Dominate, Desiderate and Demand and please add it with the 4Cs – love is being Comfortable with that someone during my manic days, Complication-free indulge with simplicity, Caring even how cranky I am when I am angry and my Companion through sunny and rainy days.

Around the age of 20s above people starts hustling around finding this term ”the one”. They linger in every relationship that pops up, fearing that they might miss out “the one”. And imagine that there are more than 6 billion people in the world and it doesn’t make sense that ”the one” belongs to that ”one-hundred thousand”? How ridiculous to find this ”the one” that everyone is tailing about. But I think it is such fun to look for this one (haha). Anyways I still strongly agree that there’s a pile of people out there who will be great fits for us, and it’s just a matter of perseverance to wait for that ”the one”. Yes it’s true that I’ve mentioned ”to wait” and it’s because ‘I am Pinay’ and this is what I love in our culture. And if you’re not into the conventional way it’s still ok to do the first move cause we all know that we cannot find love if we’re just sitting in our couch.

Another way of finding certain image you’ve just imagined to look for is acknowledging what you are in the inside. And it is practicing to love yourself. Knowing what you love to do and what you don’t want to. Perceiving the things that may help you control or identify your level of coping through difficulties. By loving yourself, you’ll definitely release a sense of positive energy to everyone that surrounds you and it will greatly gives such impact to them. I believe that it is crucial to clearly identify some circumstances in life that we wanted to, even from choosing the appropriate clothes to wear when going to school or even deciding where to eat lunch with our friends. Chances, expectations and over-thinking  happens so much that it lavish us the hard time to do the right things, along with it we loss sight of knowing the nature of life.

But with all the things that happens in every way there’s our God that magically construct the love story suits to us. There are no coincidences; everything happens for a reason and this reason is Him. That is why love is beautiful and unpredictable; and as for life all we need is just to appreciate sadness for us to know what happiness is.

And in the long run – ‘’ the universe will know when we are ready, and when we are, true love will happen, unexpectedly.’’. Just enjoy your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

